Instruction Ballot---Avon, 1912

INSTRUCTIONS—In all cases make a cross [X] in the circle (O) under the name of your party at the head of the ballot. If you desire to vote a straight ticket, nothing further need be done. Where only one candidate is to be elected to any office, and you desire to vote for a candidate not on your party ticket, make a cross in the square before the name of the candidates for whom you desire to vote on the other ticket. Where two or more candidates are to be elected to the same office, and you desire to vote for candidates on different tickets, for such office, make a cross in the square before the names of the candidates for whom you desire to vote, on the other ticket; also erase an equal number of names of candidates on your party ticket for the same office, for whom you do not desire to vote. If you wish to vote for a candidate not on any ticket, write or place the name of such candidate on your ticket opposite the name of the office. Before leaving the booth, fold the ballot so that the initials of the inspector may be seen on the outside.

NAME OF OFFICE VOTED FOR	REPUBLICAN	DEMOCRATIC
	O	O
Supervisor · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	AZARIAH L. ROSS	FRED WEAVER
Clerk	GEORGE M. THOMPSON	FRANK D. SHOUP
Treasurer	CHARLES P. NEUMANN	ARTHUR R. DILLMAN
Highway Commissioner	HENRY REWOLD	EDWARD A. TUCKER
Overseer of Highways	HENRY S. WILSON	GEORGE FOX
Member Board of Review for 2 years	HENRY H. PENNINGTON	LOUIS E. BECKER
Justice of the Peace, full term	ERASTUS S. LETTS	JOHN F. JACKSON
Constable	JAMES A. CASEY	ROBERT L. PATTERSON
Constable	GEORGE A. HAMMOND	JESSE E. ROSS
Constable	HOWARD E. BURGESS	FRANK S. ADAMS
Constable	BYRON C. GREGORY	CHARLES TYREL

PRINTED BY AUTHORITY